V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I want to introduce myself. My name is Jeff. I have been interested in high performance whatever for 30 years.

First it was cars, motorcycles. I even got to ride a HD back in the 80s. Later it was cars, boats and computers. Like many of you, had to put them aside for a while. More important things in life you know. But I never really got over riding a motorcycle.

I am an Electrical Engineer, and computer automation has been and is my career. Many of my friends call me a geek. I guess I am. I have had an email address since the mid 80's. I had a text based Bulletin board simular to this one but it ran dial up on a 300 baud modem on a PC that had 2 floppy drives.

My hobbies still include cars. I currently have a C5 and a Camaro SS. I can read the computers in these cars as good as Mr. Goodwrench. I am an Amateur Radio operator, N4XGI. I have been the Lighthouse Keeper at St. Simons Island Georgia Lighthouse for the past 7 years.

I have been married for 20 years to a very understanding young lady.

Last October, a buddy of mine had a picture of Harley Davidson's new VRod. Well that motorcycle fever lying dormant all these years hit me hard. That is why I signed on to this board. I am looking forward to picking up my next motorcycle tomorrow. It is a brand new Vrod. I suspect I have a lot to learn. I hear the vrod even has a serial port!

When I told my wife that the vrod had arrived, she dug up some old pictures of a ride we made together back in 1981 to Broken Bow lake in Oklahoma. She wants to know if we can do those kind of things again. I guess she never really got over riding a motorcycle either.

Hope to see you all on down the road.

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts