V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I read the thread on the beach bars, and all of the replies on the Wild 1 Chubby bars seem real positive. I can't find a reference to the 508 number in my Custom Chrome, J&P and Biker's Choice catalogs, just their own part numbers. Can anyone tell me which one is which? Also, do these 508 bars really twist your wrist outward when using your levers? I have the Motor Co. touring pull back bars and they turn my wrists outward severely when using the levers. Thanks!

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
I bought mine from Direct parts, Inc. The part # was w0508. Not sure if that is the manufacturer # or Direct Parts #. I'm not very good at posting links, but you can find Direct Parts pretty easy using Yahoo (or other search engine).

If it doesn't work, let me know and I'll post their site.

·
Premium Member
527 Posts
If you do a search, you will find Chubby's has their own website. The HD Forum had a post on this previously. I am going to change my RKC over this winter.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Custom Chrome part number is 10-099. Also, they are referred to as the Road King, or RK, bars by most of the distributors. Don't confuse them with the Road King II bars. Those are Chubby WO518's.

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks joffrey and HDVette, someone steered me to the website. I like the look and pullback, but have some concerns about how much the bars turn your wrists outward. I have HD Touring Pullback Bars and am not going to be able to keep them because of the wrist issue. They look quite similar to the Chubbys, so I'm a little paranoid about the angle. Everyone posting sure seems to like the Chubs tho!

·
Registered
8 Posts