V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
Damn it, I have been telling everyone that for the past two months. Check out my posts! :eek:

Actually, I don't think anyone will know the TRUTH until this July 11th at the dealer show, but check out some of the previous threads, there sure does seem to be a few clues out there!

Since my delivery date for my Fatboy is August 27th, I'm getting pretty excited, but I will miss my ole' Super Glide, but my friend promises to take good care of her when he buys it...

So, back to the topic at hand, lets hope for the increase in displacement, and six gears would be cool! Just think, only a few days to know the truth! :D

·
Free Idears Available
2,270 Posts
JFScheck- Take your right hand, reach deep down in your pocket, pull out that crack pipe, and throw it as far as you can dude. In a year when all Harley has to do is show up with something with two wheels and a 100th anniversary emblem and easily sell every one they can produce...they are not going to throw in a free big bore and 6-speed.

If I'm wrong I'll buy you something chrome.

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
I too would agree with that, save the Big Bore and Tranny for '04 which would other wise be a "slow year" perhaps following the 100th anniversary stuff...

But, with everyone having larger displacements, and Victory announcing a new "better, cheaper, Hog" this August, perhaps this will force Harley to make the Big Bore move this year.

The "six speed" tranny caught me off guard a little....

We will all know in a few days :D

·
Premium Member
3,694 Posts
tick tick tick tick

And the days slowing creep by.