V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. My name is Cindy Smith - aka cindybear. I own a Yamaha 650 V-star (red). I've been riding for about 2 years now (just a young-un). If you would have asked me 2 years ago if I would ever learn how to ride - I would have laughed and said - no way! But now that I have learned to ride - I love it. The smells of nature - good & bad, the scenery, the folks who ride - all worth it. I have my hubby to thank - you all know him - Fifthgear. I've heard his bike stories from long ago. Well - he got the itch again for a bike. So, the Harley came, and I rode along with him. But I missed not having my own set of wheels so I would not have to be dependent on some one else for traveling fun. So, we shopped around for a bike for me. I'm pretty short - so the options were limited - along with the funds! But I love my Yamaha. I'm still a little skiddish on some things when it comes to crowds. But I hope to eventually be a seasoned rider.

A little bit about myself - Love to party - but can't stay up as late as I used too! If I do - I look like I was hit by a big truck! I love teddy bears.
Fifthgear & I recently aquired a new puppy. A pomeranian. We love that little ball of fluff! Her name is Ginger. I hope to post a picture of us on the site. Anyway - That's my story. Now i just need to get to know everyone. I have to force Fifthgear away from the computer sometime. That - or post here at the office. So - I'll be seeing you guys from time to time. Take Care - :p

·
Registered
695 Posts
Welcome! I enjoyed reading your post. I wish I could get my wife to learn (or even try) how to ride. Good for you! I'm sure you and fithgear have a lot of fun when you're out riding together.
Look forward to hearing from you.

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts