V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Average Dude
6,263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
forums. Are any of you into older VW Beetles? I did a quick search and didn't come up with any good forums. I was wondering if any of you were into them and had a lead on a good forum.

Bob

·
Banned
3,710 Posts
Back in the day

69 hitchhiking to Iowa city,busted in Elkhart In. had two nice rides. #1 carmenghia #2 VW bus

oh wait, they ain't Beetles. never mind

YankeeBob said:
forums. Are any of you into older VW Beetles? I did a quick search and didn't come up with any good forums. I was wondering if any of you were into them and had a lead on a good forum.

Bob

·
Banned
17,245 Posts
not "into" them, just the memories. I graduated high school in '66 and they were quite popular.

·
I haven't seen your bird.
8,499 Posts
I can't help with info on forums for older VW Beetles, but the thread made me think back fondly about my first car — got it as a junior in high school — a 1958 VW bug. I loved that car! It had a ton of miles on it when I bought it, and I drove it all over California and never had a lick of trouble with it. It had a 36-horsepower engine, no seat belts and no gas gauge. When you ran out of gas, you kicked over a lever on the floorboard and you were good to go for another 30 miles. You had to be patient going up hills, but it always got you where you were going and I could tune it up myself. I wish I still had that car. Good luck finding a forum, YankeeBob.

·
Administrator
11,239 Posts