V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am wanting to install some smaller signals on my FXD.I know that I will have to purchase a load equalizer to make them work properly. My question is how does the equalizer hook up and will one equalizer run all four signals? Where do you mount the equalizer? Any suggestions on new signals? Thanks for the help!!!:D

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts
Re: Turn Signal Load Equalizer ?

bub said:
I am wanting to install some smaller signals on my FXD.I know that I will have to purchase a load equalizer to make them work properly. My question is how does the equalizer hook up and will one equalizer run all four signals? Where do you mount the equalizer? Any suggestions on new signals? Thanks for the help!!!:D
bub, I'm no expert on anything but here's the way I understand it. The load equalizer is installed at the turn signal module. It returns amperage draw to the factory specs so that the turn signal self canceling will function. The equalizer is mounted under the seat near battery compartment. There is one that I have had my eye on that not only has a built in load equalizer but turns stock rear turn signals into running AND brake lights and retains the turn signal capabilities. It's kinda pricy at $113 though. It's made by Badlands.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Ralph. I'm not planning on making the back signals function as a brake light.I'm just wanting to go to a smaller set of signals. Originally I was going to take them off altogether,but I talked myself out of it.
Thanks Again!! :D

·
Registered
380 Posts
turn sigals and brake lights