V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
692 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. I've been thinking about starting up a club or group or something in my area devoted to pet awareness. I was thinking of some names for it and think I got it. I think I'll call it Motorcycle Enthusiasts for Ethical Pet Treatment (MEEPT).

Since I have never done something like this before, I was wondering if I could get some advice/comments/suggestions/etc. on the matter. Has anyone done anything like this before? If so, what is involved? What do I need to do to get this kind of a thing started?

Thank you in advance for your responses.

·
I haven't seen your bird.
8,499 Posts
My wife rescued a four-week-old kitten from a storm drain last week (I'm not kidding, she crawled through the length of it with a snarling, scruffed feral kitten in her grasp), but I can't think of a better name. I'm no PETA person, but I'm all for making sure that family pets get good treatment.

·
Premium Member
463 Posts
Good cause.

Questions:
Why do YOU want to do this? It's either: Because there is a need that is not being met by other groups, or because you want the good feeling of doing good work.

What other groups already exsist doing similar work? Where are they missing the point of what you want to tackle?

Who do you think will be the members, and why? How many people like this are in your "market" to draw upon? What exactly do you want the members and group to do?