V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I have a 96 evo and I am going to install a EV27. I have read all over the internet on the installation and different people's personal veiws on cam installs. I am not new to building or working on my own bike, I have been doing it for about 30 years, however I can not seem to find any good info on changing the stock gear for the andrews supplied gear, such as the actual procedure for pressing one off and the other on and keeping the alignment within the correct timing tolerances, Does anyone have any experiece with this?

·
>>> The Curmudgeon <<<
352 Posts
rlpos said:
Ok, I have a 96 evo and I am going to install a EV27. I have read all over the internet on the installation and different people's personal veiws on cam installs. I am not new to building or working on my own bike, I have been doing it for about 30 years, however I can not seem to find any good info on changing the stock gear for the andrews supplied gear, such as the actual procedure for pressing one off and the other on and keeping the alignment within the correct timing tolerances, Does anyone have any experiece with this?
A fixture to retain the alignment is a good idea. JIMS, Crane, J&P...one of those sells the fixture and the instructions.

·
Registered
487 Posts
use d the correct pins and measure the gear first to see if its ness to change befor pressing the thing apart i see way to many do the work for nothing

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)