V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks - I'm new to this so if this has been beaten around, please forgive.

I want to take the next step in adding some performance to my TC 88 B (2003 Fat Boy). Carb has been re-jetted, SE slip on mufflers with baffles modified and the SE (K&N) air breather kit.

The HD dealer wants to put in the 1550 kit but I hear and read in American Iron that this is not the best set up until the heads are ported (especially intake).

Anyone done this? Outcome results?

Is the a good Florida (Tampa/Sarasota) area engine shop?

Anything with help in my decsion
Thanks!

·
Registered
2,589 Posts
Andy L said:
Hey folks - I'm new to this so if this has been beaten around, please forgive.

I want to take the next step in adding some performance to my TC 88 B (2003 Fat Boy). Carb has been re-jetted, SE slip on mufflers with baffles modified and the SE (K&N) air breather kit.

The HD dealer wants to put in the 1550 kit but I hear and read in American Iron that this is not the best set up until the heads are ported (especially intake).

Anyone done this? Outcome results?

Is the a good Florida (Tampa/Sarasota) area engine shop?

Anything with help in my decsion
Thanks!
Andy,

First, welcome to the forum. Might want to introduce yourself when you get a chance.