V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
05 Stock Fatboy FI
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have, what I assume is the Stage 1 flash, I brought my bike in to the dealer a while back and had them do a Stage 1 and throw on my new Pro Pipe.

I have 2 questions:

1.) What happens exactly once I use the SERT, does an upload overwrite the Stage 1 flash? So no worry's? Or is there something here that I need to change physically.

2.) The dealer mentioned when I did this, there was a one time charge for a license or or something regarding the ECM. I am a newbie to Harley and everything was a bit overwhelming at that point. I do not have access to the reciept currently so I cannot verify this, but is it possible I paid for the SERT already?:thanks:

Sean

·
Administrator
11,287 Posts
SeanHerr said:
I have, what I assume is the Stage 1 flash, I brought my bike in to the dealer a while back and had them do a Stage 1 and throw on my new Pro Pipe.

I have 2 questions:

1.) What happens exactly once I use the SERT, does an upload overwrite the Stage 1 flash? So no worry's? Or is there something here that I need to change physically.

2.) The dealer mentioned when I did this, there was a one time charge for a license or or something regarding the ECM. I am a newbie to Harley and everything was a bit overwhelming at that point. I do not have access to the reciept currently so I cannot verify this, but is it possible I paid for the SERT already?:thanks:

Sean
1.) Yes it overwrites the stage 1 flash.

2.) If you own the SERT and it is bought and paid for, there is no licence that I no of that you need. It doesn't require and installation by a dealer either.

Start by checking out this thread ... http://www.v-twinforum.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60576

·
05 Stock Fatboy FI
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·