V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Guys & Gals, joined VTF a couple of days ago and really love it. I have been checking it out for a while now and it has been very useful and informative.

Seems like there are heaps of cool threaders and lots of knowledgable people. As I hate spending money twice I will definitely be visiting regularly.

My story goes like this; I am a 33yo Italian-Australian living in Adelaide South Australia. I have been riding for 14 years and bought my first and only Harley a patriot red 1994 FXDWG in 1997 with only 4000k's on the clock. It's fairly stock except for a SE a-c and a Cycle Shack Mufflers. It's always been good to me. My Bike has taken me to many places, and I;ve met heaps of cool people while riding.

Adelaide is a good city to ride in because of it's small population, just over 1 million people, and it;s close proximity to the hills and the beach. It has a great laid-back life style, heaps of nice girls and the best beer in Australia. If I wasn't riding a harley I would probably ride an early model Ducati, e.g. a 900 SS Pantah. I also like Hot rods, chevs, rock n' roll, [like AC/DC's early stuff], drinking cold beer, the occasional puff and hanging out.
P.S.anyone own a harley with cast alloy wheels eg fatboy?yep-made in adelaide!oh yeh all hubs for spoked wheels too.
be good or be good at it.

Cheers

Ange

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
:welcome: to the forum! Yep, lots of great info here for the taking. Post up often and enjoy.

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
good day mate.

Stick around, you will like it here. Tell your friends. This is the forum to be at when your not on your motorcycle.

welcome to the cool hang out.......hope to read more of your posts real soon

·
Registered
1,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
ohhhh Carrrrrie