V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a '06 Street Glide. I have been riding for many years but this is my first Harley. A week after purchasing my bike I had stage 1 upgrade and SE 1-piece mufflers installed. Just recently I had V & H Ovals & header pipes installed. I decided to sell the SE pipes. While cleaning them up I noticed that the part number etched on the pipes was different than what was on the Dealer's work order. The part number on the pipes is 64910-99 and listed on the work order is 64903-99. No where on Harley's website including the SE parts section could I find a reference to part number 64910-99. Neither could I find them listed in the latest SE catalog. But I did find 64903-99. Here's my problem. The only places I could find part number 64910-99 is on 2 aftermarket sites. http://www.surdykeharley-davidson.com/ and https://www.chicagoharley.com/2frames/2frame.html Both of those sites have the list price of part number 64910-99 at 159.00 but are selling them at a discount. They also both have part number 64903-99 listed at 319.00. My dealer charged me the list price of 319.00 for part number 64903-99 but installed 64910-99 listed at 159.00. I'm sorry if all of this seems confusing but can someone please enlighten me on the difference between the 2 models before I take this issue to the dealer? Do anyone know anything about part number 64910-99? Thanks.

eddie

·
Banned
5,329 Posts
EDDIE! Thats an interesting thing you have to report. Id be interested to know the resolution. You might consider going to the HD website and finding their phone number for customer service and speak with one of the fine representatives there. Ask if they ever vended such a part. Even tell them your story. If there is a dealer of theirs ripping off the MOCOs customers I would think they would like to know it.

·
Registered
1,991 Posts