V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just inherited a 2005 Dyna Low Rider (fxdli) from my father in law. It's a nice bike, but I have a couple of things that I need to change before I can ride it on a daily basis. I've been riding for about 35 years, so I'm not new to riding. My other bike allows me quite a bit of lean in turns. I don't expect the Low Rider to do the same, but I'm alreading scraping something. I think it'w the left side passenger peg mount. What were they thinking putting this so low? Can this be modified, so that it has the clearance of the right side?
The other problem is the Screaming Eagle pipes. The bike has a stage 1 kit and the pipes I mentioned. I can't hear anything after riding about 2 hours. I wear a helmet, but not earplugs yet. I bought the earplugs and will try that. I want to know if I can install the stock Dyna mufflers back on with the stage 1, or find some baffles that look like they were taken out (there are bolts on the mufflers where I have seen baffles on other bikes). I have to do something or sell the bike (which I don't want to do). Help.

slarson

·
Premium Member
11,928 Posts
you can visit your dealer and ak for some stock "take offs". usually pretty cheap. you can also look at the SE slip ons on display to confirm if your baffles have been removed.

·
Banned
871 Posts
slarson said:
I just inherited a 2005 Dyna Low Rider (fxdli) from my father in law. It's a nice bike, but I have a couple of things that I need to change before I can ride it on a daily basis. I've been riding for about 35 years, so I'm not new to riding. My other bike allows me quite a bit of lean in turns. I don't expect the Low Rider to do the same, but I'm alreading scraping something. I think it'w the left side passenger peg mount. What were they thinking putting this so low? Can this be modified, so that it has the clearance of the right side?