V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am planning on attending this years "Rolling Thunder" with other retirees from E Conn/RI this coming May. Was wondering how many others plan on attending, heard it is pretty emotional.

Would like to hear stories from previous attendees.

·
Registered
14 Posts
I just want to say "THANK YOU" to all of you veterans out there. I belong to Rolling Thunder chapter 6 in Pa., I am very proud to live and breathe in the U.S.A. and without your help none of us would.

lazy-t:)

·
Registered
351 Posts
Hope your Rolling Thunder group looks a little more cleaner cut then the guys I ride with...... Sorry to say as a Vietnam Vet myself that there are many vets out there that need to clean up their act when it comes to some grooming standard... Far too many vets fit in with the wine "O" looking group which seems to be getting a bad rap from the now generation.. I see nothing wrong with sporting a beard, long hair, leather vest etc... but when the beards are not groomed and the clothes haven't been washed in weeks.... I have to just back away from the group and let the now generation point and laugh at the scrufty lookin "still at war" types... Oh will, guess it will be a long while before thoes still wearing chips on their shoulders will clean up..

·
Registered
684 Posts
Doug said: