V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last July I bought a pair of PanOptx Diablos with prescription lenses from
Sport Rx.

Through my own fault, the frame broke in the middle of the nose piece.

I called Rob at Sport Rx to see what could be done. He checked and said the glasses were 3 months out of warranty.

But they warranteed them anyway.

Very quick turnaround time.

Sport Rx.

That's all.

·
Noch ein bier, bitte
1,537 Posts
Thanks for the info!!!

Been looking for a good place to buy some prescription riding glasses and the good service you got makes me inclined to head on over to Sport Rx.

·
OWOF
1,077 Posts
That's pretty cool. I have two pairs of Wiley-X Romer II's with prescription lenses - one with transitional lenses and one with polarized blue mirrors. They took excellent care of me with an issue I had and the blue-lensed glasses are the best sunglasses I have ever owned.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I am new to prescription lenses. I went into a shop today to inquire about precscription sunglasses to ride in. The clerk asked me if I rode Motorcycles because I was looking at WileyX frames as well as Maui Jim frame. I said yes. She said if I should be careful about polarized lenses on a motorcycle. I can't imagine why. Why should this concern me. I know that dawn and dusk are a concern with darker lenses but polarized?? She said I might not be able to read the pedometer (pretty sure she meant speedometer but English wasn't her first language)?

Also recommendations would be welcome. I ride with a half helmet so wind protection is pretty important. Wiley X seemed decent enough but are there better options for prescription wearers?

·
Keep the rubber side down
1,011 Posts
Thanks for the info!!!

Been looking for a good place to buy some prescription riding glasses and the good service you got makes me inclined to head on over to Sport Rx.
@gree: