V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anybody ride with jeans with the kevlar a$$ and knees? Your thoughts on them? Right now I am riding with leather chaps for protection, but as the weather gets warmer I know they are going to be very unconfortable. Thinking of trying some of the jeans made for riding with kevlar.

·
In disguise
2,924 Posts
Draggin' Jeans

I've been using them for two years, now. They tend to be a little hotter to wear during the summer than plain denim jeans but nowhere near as hot as chaps. Even after multiple washings, they may be a touch stiffer at the kevlar areas, but hardly noticeable. Some think they fit a bit tighter than your normal size. I find my same size is just fine. Well made and comfortable to walk around in when you're off the bike. So far, thank goodness I haven't found out if the Kevlar really works, but I saw a dramatic test in a bike magazine a couple of years ago, and apparently the kevlar really works against sliding abrasion. I like them.

·
Premium Member
3,290 Posts
You guys have problems. ;) It's freezing cold around here and in summer it gets rarely beyond 90F, but I enjoy your discussion. These Jeans sound like a good idea. I think I pick up a pair in March, when I do some riding in Arizona and New Mexico.........

·
Registered
134 Posts
I've been looking for the Joe Rocket steel denims for awhile. I like the idea of leaving the chaps at home.
I haven't found them anywhere in the Sacramento area, so that I can try them on for size....

·
Registered
657 Posts
FUNHOG said:
I've been looking for the Joe Rocket steel denims for awhile. I like the idea of leaving the chaps at home.
I haven't found them anywhere in the Sacramento area, so that I can try them on for size....
I bought a pair of these last week and really like them. Just got back from a 300 mile ride using these jeans along with my usual chaps. (Hey! It was cold here today. It got down to about 50F)