V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
368 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So you call yourself a real biker?
Check these guys out!

I've been hanging out on this other site (AdvRider) since 2000 with my BMWs and KTMs. I know this family and they are the real deal. Check it out.

·
Twist it, pop it, burn it
161 Posts
all I can say is damn...impressive

·
Premium Member
4,701 Posts
I've seen those pictures several times over the past few years and I enjoy them every time. That looks like a lot of fun.

·
HOGDOG
906 Posts
Well, those pictures are awesome and I frequent that site quite often. It's hard to top those photos, as long as we're sharing, here's me in 1968 (I was 12) on my S90:

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hey, I am on the ADV rider board also. Dont visit that much since I had to sell the Dual Sport. Soon I will be back.

I have seen those pics, now that is hard core. And some complain when the heated grips and heated suit do not keep them warm.

·
155" R&R TwinCam
3,437 Posts
Brings back a lot of good memories for me,how many of you know what I'm talking about.My first rear swing bike was bought in 1973,a 1971 FLH.I did try to ride all winter one time.Bad mistake! Weaved rope through the spokes to act as chains another mistake.The old Pan still started pretty good even after all night out in the cold.

·
The OTHER White Meat.
1,704 Posts
deucedog said:
Well, those pictures are awesome and I frequent that site quite often. It's hard to top those photos, as long as we're sharing, here's me in 1968 (I was 12) on my S90:

Only the finest protective gear back then.....

·
Noch ein bier, bitte
1,537 Posts
Man, those guys were tough! Snow and mud up to the gas cap! Gotta remember those were all kick start machines too. Starting in the cold weather had to be a treat.

However, it pains me to say it's plain to see they aren't real bikers. They're merely motorcycle enthusiasts.