Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Banned
254 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RE: PASSWORD PIRATED???? wtf????...

Without being banned, I'd like the chance to respond to this publicly....

Let me just say, I am also an administrator on another site... I KNOW that passwords CAN be changed.. since plenty of people DO forget their passwords or, as you mentioned above, type it incorrectly...

That said, I HAVE HAD THE SAME PASSWORD HERE FOR YEARS!
I attempted, quite patiently, to re-type it several ways, paying very close attention. :nope: NO LUCK!

You guys seem to be disregarding the idea of a "forum"....
Carrie PMs me after closing my thread, but I don't want private discussion to mask the situation here....

fo·rum (fôr'əm, fōr'-) Pronunciation Key
n. pl. fo·rums also fo·ra (fôr'ə, fōr'ə)

1. The public square or marketplace of an ancient Roman city that was the assembly place for judicial activity and public business.
2. A public meeting place for open discussion.
3. A medium for open discussion or voicing of ideas, such as a newspaper, a radio or television program, or a website.
2. A public meeting or presentation involving a discussion usually among experts and often including audience participation.
3. A court of law; a tribunal.

Now... is this a forum for open discussion or not????

·
Registered
8,786 Posts
SportyRedhead said:
Now... is this a forum for open discussion or not????
Well, sorta, kinda, NOT!

·
Administrator
11,239 Posts
Passwords CAN be changed BUT as I stated before, THE MODS DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO DO SO.

As an ADMINISTRATOR you have the right to change passwords. The MODS here DON'T HAVE THAT RIGHT.

So if you feel that your password was changed, use the CONTACT US link at the bottom of the page. The person receiving that email is the ONLY ONE that has rights to change your password on this forum.

·
FOG
6,970 Posts