V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hows it goin everyone. I had street bikes before owning my street glide but never made it to the track, well ive been bit by the track bug. I have an 07 street glide with a big sucker, thunderheader 2 into 1 and just a harley download for now. I ran a 13.4 at 97 first time down the track ever. What are these things capable of with these basic upgrades. I know I have some changes to make myself for a better time but how hard is it to get these things in the low 12's, with out major modifications. I am kinda new to the v-twin thing coming from 4 cyl bikes. Lookin to dump about 1000 to 1500 in it here real soon. Im kinda lookin at a wet 30-40 shot with a good tune. What do you guys think, thanks
:beatdh:

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well you know first run jitters.... And it was like 40 degrees last night I wasnt real confortable.
r/t .003
60' 2.043
330' 5.562
1/8 8.517 mph 81.96
1/4 13.441 mph 97.15
I was happy, not impressed but happy with a bagger with minor bolt on's and first time on the track. Startled me a little when the front end came up on me so easy. Just have to fine that happy medium launched around 3100-3300 rpm. I could probably get off the clutch a little faster too.

· Ironbutt
7,411 Posts