V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am new to 88b twin cam i loved my evo 80 inch it was so fast and reliable i had it for 15 years and bought new i beat the death out of it for 15 years and when i sold it it ran just same way as i bought it with absolutely no problems!!!!!!! i just bought a 20 year old night train with 88b 2002 twin cam thinking ...no need for homework as i have still a 1963 xlch 900 that has never been rebuilt and still rides wheelies with a little smoke in between shifts.(leaded valve guides) cannot handle unleaded fuel no lubrication without brain damiging lead.
with that said i ride harleys very hard and wide open most of the time.
i made a mistake and bought a 2002 twin cam 88b softail= sorry freight train or if you wish night train it looked cool and with no research???? but a HARLEY DAVIDSON i was comfortable and did never need research.
you buy throw drag pipes on it and go beat the hell out of it(RIGHT) .....wrong this twin cam is no EVO.
luckily i did get a 2002 witch has timken leftside bearing but i did do a whole S&S cam tray S&S 510g (GEAR DRIVE) for bullet proofing.
i thought i was good and i have been snoting on it know for 1500 miles.
i will add this i had vance and hines big shots early version from 2004 and with new 510g cams there was no new hp or torque
added after higher lift cams....... what all young hd people think is cool.
what another mistake.......and it seems the whole world is running this crap...vance and hines makes great *** bike headers but after this they cannot make dual pipes for a HARLEY that work if you are a yuppie there great LOLOLOLO fake bikers or just to rich and stupid.(thats right i said yuppies are stupid and rich with no fricken clue about Harleys.