V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi, this is my first summer riding my first harley, a 2002 fatboy. i've been riding *** bikes in the past for 20 yrs. after having the harley for 3 days , i get rear ended at an intersection, some guy talking on his cell phone not paying attention. i'm fine , the rear fender was replaced. what i've been noticing when being out on the bike is some people admire the bike and go to the trouble of waving or giving you a thumbs up , which is cool. but i've also noticed there are more people out there going to the trouble of throwing stuff at you , yelling at you, touching your bike when it's parked. it's not like we're racing up and down the street without any baffles at 2a.m., we're just minding our own business, cruising around on a hot summer evening. the people that are giving us grief are mostly in their late 20's , early 30's. it reminds me of the seen in easy rider when they're in the diner. when we were kids , there is no way we would touch anyones bike , especially a harley , most harley owners in the 60's& 70's were clubbers in our area. any more of this treatment and it's no more mr. nice guy!paul.

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
Hey, just beat the hell out of one or two of em and things will be fine.

·
EvilMonger
8,793 Posts
Ball bearings in the pocket, it must have fallen off my bike sorry about your windshield, Or just beat the hell out of them. I've been known to stop in the middle of the road get off the bike and talk to the inconsiderate people. I am 6foot 2inches tall and about 260 pounds this usually changes their attitude pretty quick. Someone actually backed up so fast he hit the car behind him, I was laughing so hard I almost couldn't drive away.

·
Registered
4,089 Posts
Piece of chain in your windshield bag, Where'd that leather strap as a grip on the end of it come from? who said that? :eek:

·
Registered
312 Posts