V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
343 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All. I am new to the forum and really enjoy reading posts. I honestly have to say that it gets me through the snowy, cold, Northern Indiana winter. I am new to motorcycles.

I first began riding when I was around 15 years old. My dad had a Honda 250 enduro of some sort. I never purchased my own ride...until now. I had been looking on eBay for quite a while. My wife thought I was nuts. I told her I could look at the bikes for hours and it would seem like minutes. She told me to buy one if I really liked it. I think she was half serious/half joking. I told her that I would begin to look serious if she was serious. She said to go ahead...so I did.

I found a bike that I really liked. It was listed on eBay and as a shock, was only 15 miles away. I made an appointment to see it and looked at it. I bought it the same day! It was roughly a month before my 40th birthday. I bought a 2004 Heritage Softail Classic with 2500 miles. In my opinion, H-D was my only choice. Harley Davidson's hold their value so that was a big factor. I also want a way for my wife and I to grow old together. She has never had a bike and I am looking forward to riding and meeting people with her. Nothing would please me more than to have her like it so much that she wants a bike for herself!

Anyway, sorry to ramble. I just can't wait to get out and ride. Be Safe!

·
Registered
3,920 Posts
Welcome to the forum. many simular things we have in common, I have a Heritage and bought my wife a sportster last year. I shocked her and suggested buying her a bike. was a great summer, she couldn't wipe that childish smile off her face when riding, priceless to say the least.

good luck and ride safe.

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
:welcome: to the forum. Post up often and enjoy.

·
Wicked!
6,743 Posts