V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Transplanted from the mid-west, landed in Ca. in 1980. I was horseshoer (Plater) on the Thoroughbred Racing Circuit for 22 years. Started an Architectural Blacksmith shop 6 years ago. Specializing in High-end railings, gates, etc.... Three employees now, recently landed the largest contract of my career, will keep us busy for the next two years. Father of two boys, 11 and 13. Wonderful wife of 16 years, she owns one horse, I own one motorcycle, a VTX 1800C. We share a wonderful life but allow each other the space to do our own thing. I'm a licensed pilot, have owned three airplanes (with partners). I live life to the fullest extent of the law. Regards, Tim Cisneros: AKA Forgeworks

·
Premium Member
284 Posts
Hey Tim. Welcome to the forum. It sounds like you have some pretty big arms around life right now. As a former midwesterner, you know how the winters can be around here. Glad you are able to join us here. Post often and enjoy!

Ray

See pics of my ride at...

http://beta.propichosting.com/Album.aspx?folder=450007794

·
Registered
635 Posts
Welcome Tim. You could probably pick up a few jobs here if you do any custom MC parts.

BTW thanks for your support of me concerning my posting in the religion and politics section.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Awesome bike!

8-Ball, The only chrome I have is on the bike. It never ends. Gotta have more chrome. It's like tools, a life-long thing. He who dies with the most chrome wins. Living is optional, dieing is inevitable, riding.......a neccesity. (sp?)

Your bike is awesome. Always wanted a Harley, had to settle (for now) with a BIG Honda. Don't ever let anyone tell you that size dosen't matter.

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Hi Tim

Welcome to the V-TwinForum. Post up and enjoy the ride. Read some fine posts and see the light.

·
Registered
28 Posts
1st Post