V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not sure if this is the right place to post this?!? I didn't see a newbie/welcome area.

Just got my 06 Deluxe. I'm not a newbie to riding, or riding a Harley (I've rented a bunch for a week at a time) But this is my 1st Harley!

I'm excited to take it out, but the weather here in kC isn't the best right now. Not to mention I have salt all over the streets :( So I'll have to wait until we have a good rain to clean things up.

Anyone else in the KC area? I have been lurking on this board for awhile. Just thought I would introduce myself!

Mods:
power commander programbale ECU
vance and hines big shot staggered exhaust
chrome lower belt guard
chrome swingarm
chrome rear sprocket
chrome rear axle nut covers
passenger footboards
wider passenger seat
detachable sissy bar (not in the pic)
stage one air intake and K&N filter
optional smooth laced wheels

I have the deluxe windshield as well but I don't have it on in the pic. I also am about to order some 34D deluxe bossbags :D

·
Registered
453 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Nice taste in bikes, I have one just like it. Same color too. Here's a pic I took tonight, not the greatest in the world because of the lighting. I would love to see a pic of the bags when you get them installed. I like the HD bags I have, they're just not big enough. The extras you have installed look nice.

There is a welcome/newbie forum call "My Story, the beginning". It's the top one on the main forum page in case you want to post something there too.

You can find out almost anything you need to know here by searching or just asking a question. Lot's of good people here.

Trey

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
69 Z-28 said:
Welcome to the forum. Nice taste in bikes, I have one just like it. Same color too. Here's a pic I took tonight, not the greatest in the world because of the lights.