V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It looks as though this is the appropriate place to begin as a new member, so I may as well throw an introduction out to all of you.

My name is Scott and I am from Mechanicsburg, PA. For those of you without a map, that is just West of Harrisburg, PA, which is the state capital.

I have been riding motorcycles for roughly 19 years now. Most of my early rides were metric cruisers of one sort or another, but that changed last year when my girlfriend decided that I should be on something of a higher caliber so that I could take her riding. So off we went to our local dealership to purchase an '04 Sportster 883 Custom.

We owned the bike for just over a year and managed to put 7000 miles on it with our busy schedules. Weekend after weekend, our rides grew longer, overnight stays became the norm, and luggage began to accumulate as well. We knew that this was going to be a problem and that there would never be any long distance trips to Daytona on the Sporty.

During the '05 MDA Ride for Life event, we were able to demo a new Ultra-classic, a ride that would forever change the two of us. We were so impressed with the ride that we decided that our next bike was going to be a major step up.

Yesterday, December 2, I am proud to say that I became the owner of a 2001 FLHTCUI Ultra-classic.

It is my hope that with our membership in H.O.G., our local chapter, and this forum, that we will learn more, ride more, and meet more people than we ever have.

Thank you all for putting together a great place to hang.

·
Registered
3,920 Posts
Welcome and enjoy. that is one big step up in bikes, but you'll enjoy your new scoot. so will she with that comfy seat.

·
EASY DOES IT
8,914 Posts
Welcome and ENJOY!!!

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Thanks for posting your intro. You have picked a great motorcycle.