V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Dues are Paid
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just called Lyndall direct for new Z+ pads. Paul says they are not available, on national backorder for three weeks. Anyone asking for the Z+ gets the Gold for the Z+ price and an another 10% for mentioning this forum. That's $42 a set.

Go get em now...

Tom

·
Registered
1,456 Posts
Same here, my gold pads just arrived yesterday as promised. They called and advised me the Z+ I ordered were backordered, they sent the gold for the same price + 10% for mentioning the forum. Excellent customer service! They got my brake business from now on!

·
Banned
5,329 Posts
Are these pad good for not pitting the aluminum wheels on my XL? Better stopping power than the factory pads? Im new to bikes and Im interested in better pads than stock. Better STOPPING POWER! Im just not ready to upgrade the calipers or rotors yet.

·
Banned
5,329 Posts
MegaGlide said:
Only downside compared to the Z-Pads is you gotta break them in, AFAIK.
Break-in, Thats no big deal. Takes a short while but the Gold are estimated to last only 1/2 that of the Z+ life and they are likely very agressive to t he stock rotors.

·
Registered
982 Posts
If I remember correctly, the gold pads normally last only about 8 - 10,000 miles where the Z pads last around 18,000+ miles. Also, you do not have to break in the Z pads. In my opinion, the Z pads are a better deal - cost less and last longer.

·
Registered
3,920 Posts
maybe try calling some of the vendors to see if they have soem Z+ pads. I have them and they're great brake pads.

·
2005 Road King Classic
1,632 Posts
Just bought Z+ pads from the local bike shop Monday. They had to order them and i got them Wednesday. No problems installing.

·
0043--Licensed to Doof!
4,369 Posts