V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,
Not much to my story but here goes. I bought my first bike a little over two years ago and still get that big **** eaten grin every time I ride it. She is a 2000 softail standard (black) named Snow, because when I first got her every morning when I woke up I would go check to see if she was still there like a kid waking up in the morning looking for snow. I live outside of Austin, Texas so the little kids around here don't get to see snow when they wake up but I see my snow every morning (knock knock) and still check on her evey morning the way I did over two years ago. I just put a badlander seat on her so I am trying to break the seat in or my ass in. I will try to post an old picture I have of her whenever I can find out how, I work in the high tech industry and have just mastered the on off button of a computer so it might take a while, plus I have just started looking at digital cameras on ebay trying to find a deal because I am cheap. I have looked around on this board and this seems like a nice site with good people and I look forward to BSin with y'all.

Jeff

PS- I am a Sagittarius who enjoys long walks on the beach and candlelight dinners.
sorry I just couldn't resist the poor attempt in humor in the indroduction page.
HAVE FUN

·
Traveling Man
1,272 Posts
Welcome FXST00. Good to see another Texan join us here. Maybe if we are heading in each other's direction we can down a beer or take a ride together. I ride quite often in that area. It's about the best in Texas for riding in my opinion. Thanks for the story and ride safe bro.

·
Registered
584 Posts
Welcome to the forum, FXST00. The people here have helped me out with suggestions and comments; I'm sure you'll feel the same. Anyhow, glad your here. J.T.

·
Registered
3,136 Posts