V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, Big time SERT and EFI newbie here;

I have a question concerning a map i found recently. Its from the boys at Thunderheader and it can be found on their website. It says that the map is for 1450cc, their thunderheader pipe, with a SE AC. The questions i have are:

1- Is there a way to tell if this map is good to use on an 06 Dyna, because they make the thunderheader for a bunch of different models?

2- I actually bought the new Rinehart 2 into 1 pipe fro my bike. I know that the TH has unique characteristics but being that both pipes are 2 into 1's id imagine that the map would get me pretty close and i wouldnt have to worry about hurting anything on the bike?

3- Should i just use the canned map from the sert disc to be safe for now and not risk some unknown map?

4-My final option is to buy the map from HDmaps.com for the TH, 1450cc, and SE ac, as they havent completed the map for the 06 Dyna with the Rinehart pipe yet. I know this would work for the 06 Dyna.

5 The bike will be getting a Arlen Ness Stage II billet sucker intake this month once they're produced. I assume since ill be using the stock intake for now that i would really be safe

The bike will be getting a dyno tune late this month once my intake arrives from Arlen Ness, so i just want it to run good but not great, and most importantly for now Safe.

Thanks for any help you offer

·
Total Nutcase
2,691 Posts
Eliminate option number 4. The hdmaps.com map for '06 Dynas is junk. Bike pops like crazy on decel. I looked at the VE and timing tables and there are descrepencies all over the place. Someone did some very sloppy work there.