V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello.... This is my first post here at the HD Forum, but I'm not new to online forums. I have nearly 2000 posts at www.corvetteforum.com (My username there is "Drop_Top_Dave"

I started riding motorcycles about 20 years ago, Suzukis and Hondas and whatnot. I got into crotch rockets in the 80's, buying a GSXR the first year they came out. Luckily, I survived them long enough to outgrow them.

My first Harley was a '92 1200 Sportster that I got in '94. It was traded a year later for a basic black '91 Fat Boy. That bike was a great running Evo. 80 inch motor that I added carb, cam, and headwork, 2" shotgun drags and 18" apes. Never let me down. In a moment of weakness, I sold it after nearly 5 years and many thousands of miles, including a trip to Sturgis (yes it was in a trailer that time) and many, many runs to Daytona.

My current ride is a '94 Heritage Softail. This bike was originally owned by my father and, with my input, was heavily customized by Savannah HD in GA. The bike went on to win 2nd place in the Daytona Boardwalk Bike Show in '96. Year before last, I bought the bike from my dad and have had it ever since.

My girlfriend has a '80 Ironhead sporty and loves to ride. She's been spending plenty of time riding my Heritage and will probably be acquiring a Twin Cam RoadKing in the near future.

I'll be checking in here from time to time so...>Hello everyone!!

Dave

·
Founder/Administrator
1,315 Posts
Welcome aboard Dave Rice...I'm Dave Price! And you guessed it, also have a Torch Red C5.

Glad you found us...

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4