V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody

I joined the forum a few weeks back, I am finally at a point in my live where I can afford a nice HD, but I just dont' know yet .. wich one :p

I allways had Japanese bikes, so when it comes to american bikes, I am very inexperienced, but all my live I told myself .. "one day I wil have a Harley .." ;) (who doesn't)

Unfortunately the local dealers here is kind of a prissy one, I go in and ask a million questions of course (and I make a poitn in telling him, I am BYING one), but becuase I am not a very knowladgeble person on HD's .. I get absolutely NO respect, I was waiting for the guy to tell me to go buy a yamaha or something :mad:

Now, I worked in sales before, I knwo how abnoxious some clients can be, so I try not to be one, but just mentioning to the guy I allways had *** bikes seems to had rub him the wrong way ..

That is not the attitude I found on these forums, so here I am, askign for some help, and to begin, is there any Magazines dedicated ONLY to HD's ? that I can do some research on ?

Second, has anybody done any work on the VROD and manage to put a fat tire on the back ? (240+)

Thank you

Carlos

·
Founder/Administrator
1,315 Posts
Hello Carlos, welcome to the Forum. Check out the Main Page of the forums and look under the Magazines section. "Hot Bike" "American Rider" are among the few good mags with a wealth of knowledge. The other members here are sure to chime in on this thread.

Don't think the V-Rod's frame can handle a 240+ tire.

·
Banned
5,863 Posts
Carlos,

Welcome aboard. First off, find another dealer. That guy's a DICK. Check out "American Iron". I think it's the best H-D rag out there. Also, the H-D website, harley-davidson.com, will give you details on all the models. Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions here

Dean

·
Registered
629 Posts