V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Self Appointed!
173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone! My name is Mark and I am fairly new to the word of Harley-Davidson! After about 25 years of not riding (will never admit what I rode back them!:nope: ), I bought a 2000 Sportster XL1200 Custom. Great bike. Fun to ride, but just too small for this 225 lb body! Went today and purchased a 2002 Dyna Super Glide. My Dyna is black and has a V&H pipes, Stage 1 SE upgrade, H-D security system, detachable windshield, sissy bar, and assorted CHROME upgrades!!

A little about myself....I am married with 1 daughter (the light of my life!). I am an Engineer by degree and currently work for a Nascar race team. My nickname at work is "Sheriff" (my VTF handle also) because I manage (among other things) the distribution of our race oils and our rearend gears. I have owned several Muscle cars and Corvettes over the years, now it is time to "play" with the Harleys!!!

I am looking forward to learning a lot from you folks here at VTF! I hope that I can, very soon, contribute as well! See you on the Forum!!:thumbsup:

UPDATE: Just signed up as a Premium Member, so here is a pic of my new ride:

·
Premium Member
1,130 Posts
Nice to meet you Mark and a big :welcome:.Enjoy your stay here...you will learn a lot.Good to have an engineers perspective on things too.

·
Registered
1,456 Posts
Welcome neighbor, Enjoy the new ride and welcome to the forum.
:welcome:

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Now that is on flagging nice bike you have there Mark.

I would like to join the others in wishing you a big welcome to the forum.

Another fine motorcycle joins the fleet.

·
Iron Butt, SS2000
3,399 Posts
You have a great platform to play with

View attachment 27622 If I did this correctly, here is an attachment to give you one example of which way to go with your new toy.

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts