V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks. I'm Skydoc and new to this forum. Just wanted to introduce myself before I post anything and get busted on before I have made the proper introduction. I have been riding Harleys for over 25 years now. I've owned several from a rebuilt 47' Knuckle to my current 2002 Heritage Springer. I have been in the U.S. Army now for 26 years. These days I much prefer the Softail over the hardtail on my tired ass. I just happened to stumple across this forum while searching for something else. I'm glad I found it. You'll see me around here frequently from what I've seen of it so far.

·
Premium Member
3,694 Posts
Welcome aboard, skydoc. Betcha' you'll like it here. Pretty friendly bunch. :) Sometimes the best things on the Internet come by accident.

·
Founder/Administrator
1,315 Posts
Welcome

Welcome aboard SkyDoc...glad to have you aboard! We need more Sooners to represent around here! :)

I think with all the good weather we have had in the past few weeks, we have been pretty spoiled this winter. And now that it is snowing, we act as if something is terribly wrong!

Where are you stationed at?

·
Registered
71 Posts
Lessee... Skydoc... flight surgeon? Hehe you can't fool a retiree, me boy!

I took early retirement back in 89. USAF was downsizing bases and such. Took my chances with the real world, heh.

Welcome! Looks like we are starting to get a good crew here!

·
Registered
84 Posts
skydoc, first off...Thanks for your 26 years in serving our country, and secondly...Welcome to this site.

Good bunch of folks here with seasoned riders as yourself, and some not so seasoned riders (myself)

Got some tech. questions......You will get answers! :)

This site is very well organized with new ideas being added as the site grows. Check out the several catagories.

Jimmy T

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #8