V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Banned
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I ride a Motorcycle. I drive a Truck and I sometimes walk. I have been riding for 43 years. I am not a 1%er and don't pretend to be. All "due" respect but I am not that tough.
I like Honda's and Harley's, anything with 2 wheels and a motor.
Had over 150 bikes, all makes, styles and functions.
I don't just ride. I fix, restore, repair, maintain and customize. Speed, comfort, looks to my own standards. I have a tool box, a service manual and help from friends and forums like this, never been left on the side of the road.
I have associated with C M A, ABATE and Outlaws. We all have one thing in common, we ride a motorcycle. Been cross country, climbed hills, jumped ramps, wheelies, and did 187 mph an a back road.
Lost a few friends to the road and almost lost my life. I limp and have scars. A helmet has saved me a few times.
I have always had a bike or 10 in the garage. Rode to work in the snow because that's what I had to do to feed my kids.
Rode thru a hailstorm, and from a tornado, Passed a joint handlebar to handlebar. Rode 3000 miles with my Son riding beside me, slept on my bike a time or 2. Always stop for a rider in distress.
Taught a lot of kids to ride on a k100, never to forget the smiles of accomplishment. Motorcycles have been a big part of my life. It has been a Blast. Respect to all of you.
One short life, make it a long ride. Make memories and friends along the way, enjoy every mile. It is not about the bike you ride, it is about where it takes you.
We can't outrun time. You will get old. Look up, Look out, and see the world you ride through, wave at your brothers on 2 wheels, we are of the same kind.
I am not a Biker, I ride a motorcycle and Love it. My response to a Bikers Creed. Peace.

·
Banned
21,644 Posts

·
Banned
17,245 Posts