V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
'05 Road King Classic
806 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I had Hondas and winter would come and I put the bike away for the season and not think about it again till spring. However, this is my first year with a Harley and I can already see withdrawal symptoms coming! It's different now - I never thought I'd miss the whole riding thing but I know I will. How do you get through winter?

Smart-ass comments from riders in areas where you can ride year-round are also appreciated. :dry:

Cheers,
Dennis E.

·
Premium Member
495 Posts
deisenbraun said:
Smart-ass comments from riders in areas where you can ride year-round are also appreciated. :dry:

Cheers,
Dennis E.
Here in Arizona, the question is, How do you make it through the summer?~!Awesome!

Teu

·
Premium Member
4,701 Posts
We just got our first snow here. I'm getting pretty dpressed. I find other things to do but I always feel down about not riding for a few months. Last year I did get at least one short ride in during every month though so maybe I'll do that again to ease my suffering.

·
I haven't seen your bird.
8,499 Posts
I have a variety of friends who help me through the winter. Jim Beam, Ezra Brooks, Jack Daniels, Evan Williams, to name a few.

·
Kilted Werewolf
390 Posts
Beer....large amounts of beer. Then I get tools and customize....I plan on starting the paint just as soon as I get the gas out for the season.

·
Huge Member
1,286 Posts
Yep, some days when the temp dips into the 40's it's just too cold to ride.
(One of those smart-ass answers you were looking for...I hope.):hystria:

·
Premium Member
282 Posts
Well this is the first time owning a bike and I have been riding it daily. Its in the low 40's on the way to work but in the 70's on the way home. Not bad I guess. I'm sure when the rain starts I will park it.

But even so we still go boating. This was taken on New Years Day last year. Just wearing pants and a sweatshirt. Temps were in the high 30's.

·