V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
1,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Tx_Outlaw said:
Good video! Wish is was shown on TV here in the states!
After my heart started beating again that's the first thing I thought...

·
Premium Member
995 Posts
FATVETTE said:
After my heart started beating again that's the first thing I thought...
Same here.

They should show that in all driving classes.

Better yet, it should be aired during the Super Bowl.

·
Not-so-Fatboy
1,115 Posts
This commercial was pretty shocking the first time I saw it. You are right, it is something that should be part of every drivers ed.

·
Incredible
3,029 Posts
That should definitely be played here in Nashville. Idiots here don't seem to even be able to notice an 18 wheeler comming down the road.

·
Seasoned and Baked
4,297 Posts
As an MSF instructor, I can say this is the best commercial I've seen regarding the 'being seen' principle. Why our Dept. of Transportation doesn't do the same type of awareness advertising is beyond me.

·
Not-so-Fatboy
1,115 Posts
They just started airing this commercial in the UK in the past 2 weeks or so (that I know of). Maybe the states will catch on. Or, maybe they are too concerned with loud pipes......

·
Registered
42 Posts
BigSwede said:
They just started airing this commercial in the UK in the past 2 weeks or so (that I know of). Maybe the states will catch on. Or, maybe they are too concerned with loud pipes......

They (the states) will never catch on...but the loud pipes...oh they are all over that like white on rice....

Down here in FL, I give Daytona a few more years before Bike week officially sets up shop to the north with all the crap the city has been pulling the last two years...noise...oh thats very bad....public awareness of bikes....ehhhh...

they sure like the money though

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
GAH! I'm forwarding that on too.