V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just a new guy logging in. I hope to learn from all of you as well as share some of my own expereinces. I will soon be 49 years of age and have been riding for about 35 years. I currently ride a black and white 2001 Road King courtesy of the law enforcement agency I work for. I have put 21K miles on it since new. I have been a cop for 25 years and I have 7 years of experience riding police motors. Law enforcement riding and training is quite a bit different than civilain riding and perhaps we can have discussions as to what riding technique is better. I do not currently pleasure ride but someday when I retire, I will buy my own bike. My retirement dream is to ride the Alaskan Highway. I own a couple of older Hondas from the early '70's but both are restored bikes that I seldom ride. I have a hobbiest interest in older muscle cars and I am pretty good mechanic. I am currently restoring a 1986 Chevrolet Monte Carlo SS. I also have a very clean and original 1978 Camaro. Unusual things in my living room are a restored 50's Bennett gas pump and an antique fire hydrant .
I hope everyone stays safe over the holidays and and remember to keep the dirty side down.

·
Road Captain
6,628 Posts
Welcome upflying, glad to have you join us, post up often........ and keep the dog out of the living room....:D

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
WELCOME TO THE BEST FORUM IN THE FREE LAND. THANKS FOR DOING YOUR PART TO KEEP IT SAFE!!

·
Registered
544 Posts
Welcome upflying,