V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this Harley forum.....Looking for people that live in the Santa Clarita Valley that like to ride on Sundays.....

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
I live in Glendale, right next door. I generally ride on Sundays (Saturdays too). What type of riding do you prefer? i.e. 400 miles to/from the Central coast, or something shorter, say 150-200 miles?

Pbsaz and I went up to Pismo beach for lunch a couple weeks ago (400+ miles). Have ridden shorter rides with PasadenaJim, Huckleberry, and Gunslinger. Rode around Napa with Manny.

(Connie broke her leg on X Mas day, so I/m riding alone, although normally i wouldn't go anywhere w/o her).

Maybe we could set up a group ride? Let me know, regards, greg

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
Heritage....

Welcome to HDF

I live in Valencia, near the Mall. Like Greg said, a few of us have gotten together for some short rides (Rock Store, etc). Whenever you want to go for a ride, send me a PM. If I'm able (I work wierd hours) I'd be happy to join you.

Tony:cool:

·
IronButthead
980 Posts
Hmmm...could an L.A. area group ride be in order??? It'd be great to put some faces with names!

·
Registered
8,786 Posts
Allready got an idea of what you look like!:D

·
IronButthead
980 Posts
Actually the picture's a few years old. A little more gray hair...and I don't wear that blue collar no more.

:p

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
What do the Socal riders think of a group ride on Sunday, March 2?

Moderators, i realize there is a separate forum for this, but would appreciate it if we could leave it here, where more will see it?

Maybe meet at a local dealership and ride up to the rock store, maybe Neptune's, then Santa Barbara (Cold Springs tavern), and back? Lots of possibilities, if the date and idea make sense.

·
IronButthead
980 Posts
I'll be out of town on a ski trip! How about the next weekend??? Otherwise, I'll catch you next time!

:)

·
Premium Member