V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just joined and would like to say I really like what I see! I frequent 2 other sites....ECB. and CW.I was hopeful in finding a SITE like this one with extensive twin cam info,etc.I just recenntly purchased an 05 fls springer softtail and so far so good! There are a few minor issues with it that I,m hoping you guys can help walk me through.
I have been riding off and on for over 30 years and have a decent metalworking background....I,m retired and am 55 years young!!hahaha! I,ve lived in south jersey(vineland) all my life for the exception of uncle sam,s green machine (army) back in 69-71.
Hopefully I,ll be able to contribute to this place and not just be here to "hit and run".I,ve built several H.D.,s and Triumphs over the years and I own a 53 pan head....stroked out to 92" (which incidentally will smoke my twin cam!!!!!)I do all my own work.......except this damm twinkee!! hahaha!!:hmmm: So,lemme throw out a question in the right place here and I,d like to thank you all for making this SITE available for guys like myself:beer:

·
fourty three and seven...
3,465 Posts
Hi Bibs:

You have picked the right place to settle in for a spell. This is the forum of Great motorcycles and great people who love their bikes.

We all have the fever for our wonderful toys.

Welcome to the big time, the forum for cool people with cool bikes.

So post up, grab a laugh or two and great info from some cool cats.

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Welcome BIBS,

Been to Vineland. Grandparents lived there. I went to Glassboro years ago. Hope retirement is good to you.

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
:welcome: to the forum. Post up often and enjoy.

·
Banned
1,636 Posts
BIBS said: