V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Figured it was about time I posted somethin. Registered a few days ago and have been readin a bunch, but haven't had the time to sit and type until today.

Hi there from middle Georgia...I am new to motorcycle ridin and my first bike is an '01 Sportster 883 Custom. I love it! The salesperson sold me on it the second she told me "it matched my hair" LOL. But really I was sold on it cause it was already broken in and had screamin eagles put on it. What I wanted was a Harley with the "potato potato potato" sound and there it was just waitin for me to take her home!

Took the safety course and passed my driver's license test on my skill....or maybe I passed cause the guy givin me the test told me he thought I was "cute". ;) None the less, I have been out ridin as much as I can (mostly after dark now that it is so damn hot down here).

The forum looks like a bunch of fun people! And YAY some women riders to chat with too!!! I took the safety course with one other female Harley rider...but haven't heard from or seen her since....not too many of us out there.

I still have to work on attatchin a thumbnail pic and a signature to all of this stuff...but looks like I can attach a pic here to start :)

·
Ridge Rider
435 Posts
Welcome from a fellow 'cracker'. You're gonna like this place. Lots of good people and information. Check out the Ladies Lair forum. There's more ladies ridin' than you might think. If you get up around North Ga., give a holler. Some mighty pretty places to ride up here.

·
Premium Member
2,334 Posts
Welcome aboard! It's great to have another lady in here! We need all the help we can get!LOL Enjoy yourself and post often!:D

·
Registered
8,786 Posts
Welcome aboard! You're not shy are ya? Additional welcome cause you ride a Sporty!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Four...nope I am not shy :p