V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, newbie here. Looking for some help on a 1999 FXR2 carburated Evo with no spark. I have replaced cam sensor (OEM 32448-95B) and the ignition module (OEM 32449-95c). Have swapped coil with known good coil. Still nothing. Any help would be appreciated.

·
FOAD
279 Posts
Simple things first is there power to the coil? - Check with a multi meter with ignition on should be a white wire and should get 12v
If not run a wire straight from battery to coil and see if bike starts and if it does then you will have to start chasing wires and relays.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Simple things first is there power to the coil? - Check with a multi meter with ignition on should be a white wire and should get 12v
If not run a wire straight from battery to coil and see if bike starts and if it does then you will have to start chasing wires and relays.
Yes I have 12v at coil

·
FOAD
279 Posts
Unplug your ignition module and verify you have 12v on the white wire there as well and that the black wire has ground/earth signal. never 100% what you guys call it over there.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Unplug your ignition module and verify you have 12v on the white wire there as well and that the black wire has ground/earth signal. never 100% what you guys call it over there.
Thanks for replying. I will check that this afternoon and let you know what I find. Thanks for your help. By the way its called a ground. Lol :ROFLMAO:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for replying. I will check that this afternoon and let you know what I find. Thanks for your help. By the way its called a ground. Lol :ROFLMAO:
White wire w/ black stripe has 12v key on.
Black wire has continuity to ground.

·
FOAD
279 Posts
You have power to everything so in theory it should spark.