V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
Been a reader of the forum since I started riding in 2002. Started out with a 1988 XL883H purchased from my father in law. Moved up to a 91 FXSTC last spring after the sporty got too small for wife and I.
This winter I tore It down, getting tins painted, exhaust, seat and other misc. stuff. Expecting my first child (son) in June so I want to get the spending out of the way.
I splurged for premium membership about a month ago, and I'm glad I did. This site is a great place for help and Info. I like to do my own wrenching and mods and I can usually get most of my questions answered right here.

Thanks -
Jace

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
:welcome: to the forum jace. Congrats on being a papa!! Post up often and enjoy.

·
Premium Member
5 Posts
jace said:
Hello,
Been a reader of the forum since I started riding in 2002. Started out with a 1988 XL883H purchased from my father in law. Moved up to a 91 FXSTC last spring after the sporty got too small for wife and I.
This winter I tore It down, getting tins painted, exhaust, seat and other misc. stuff. Expecting my first child (son) in June so I want to get the spending out of the way.
I splurged for premium membership about a month ago, and I'm glad I did. This site is a great place for help and Info. I like to do my own wrenching and mods and I can usually get most of my questions answered right here.

Thanks -
Jace
Hi Jockeyshift,
Lancaster is one of my favorite spots with the 1776 on Rt 30 my favorite place to eat. We go to the plays in the millinium theater on 896 and usually stay at the Best Western. We used to stay at Willow Valley but prices have gone way up.
Hey buying another bike doesn't mean you are moving up though. Sportys may be the top of the heap for some of us. Whatever the bike this is a great site.
OldDen

·
Premium Member
389 Posts