V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Craptacular
330 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
They had a map that matched my bike and I have had trouble finding a tuner in this area so I thought I would give it a try. I loaded the map and took it for a ride ran poorly. Pinged worse than ever 60 degree weather and no hard pulls. I though I would try to modify map and found that the starter map was for a 96" motor and I have a 103". I tried some modifications but pretty bad. I sent them an email explaining the problem and asking for a refund. Much to my amazement they called me back the same day, said I had the wrong pipe and would find something that would work or credit my card.
Last I heard from them. No new map and no credit on my card.
Just looking at the map, I am no expert but they did not even start with a map that is close. Harley has a pretty good map to start with not sure why they would not use that.

Marc

·
Just Wanna Ride
96 Posts
I had a similar experience back in 2005 when I bought my FLSTCI. It my case I had an exact equipment match (AC, exhaust, etc.) with their map. Lesson learned.

·
Opinions Vary
161 Posts
It'd be quite a public service if someone registered HMMAPSSUCKS.COM and marketed it enough where people wouldn't continue to get ripped off . . . .
I've yet to see a post from a satisfied client . . .

MFouts said:
They had a map that matched my bike and I have had trouble finding a tuner in this area so I thought I would give it a try. I loaded the map and took it for a ride ran poorly. Pinged worse than ever 60 degree weather and no hard pulls. I though I would try to modify map and found that the starter map was for a 96" motor and I have a 103". I tried some modifications but pretty bad. I sent them an email explaining the problem and asking for a refund. Much to my amazement they called me back the same day, said I had the wrong pipe and would find something that would work or credit my card.