V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 391 Posts

·
Banned
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is that calib # 27 off "g" version sert disc.
And what did you change(tweak) if any after you loaded that map.
Assuming you loaded #27

I have 2006 rd king std with se high flow air kit, stage 1 dn ld, 8* f. injectors & Samson round cut slip-on muffs

Thanks mike

·
Premium Member
161 Posts
Yeah, it's #27.

It was too rich for my setup, so the dealership cut the A/F ratio to 13.6 pretty much across the board. There's also a little bit of tweaking to the VE tables.

I gained 5 HP and 4 ft/lb from the canned map.

·
Doof Armorer
94 Posts
Is this possible?

I am just learning this SERT situation as I go, so forgive the ignorance. If someone has a good map for a big bore, could this map be used on a stock 88 with similar setup by just changing the ECM constants??

·
Registered
32 Posts
Flyin Brian,

I have been playing around with the stock map listed on the SERT CD but still having some problem. The FLHXI is stil running on the old injector, can you e-mail the old map that you were running before the injector swap? Thanks in advance.

Joe

·
Premium Member
76 Posts
Glide Rider, nice map I'm running it on my 2006 Heritage w/ dual crossover header with wild pigs. Runs good. Thanks.

2006 FLSTCI 88"
Stage 1 a/c
Paughco Dual Crossover
Wild Pigs

·
I Ride, Therefore I AM
272 Posts
Kenney said:
Here is the SERT MAP for my build. You can see the Dyno sheet on the Dyno Forum.
05 ULTRA
GMR’s 98” Kit (Revolution Performance 98”)
Flat Top Pistons at 9.7:1 CR
Andrews 37 G Cams
CNC Street Port Stage II Heads
Hydro-Rev Lifters
Cometic Gasket .030
Baisley Oil spring
Adj. Push Rods
Big Sucker AC
V&H True Duals
V&H Ovals
SERT
93.5 hp.
107.5 tq.