V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings, all!

I discovered this board during a search for some parts... and glad I did: there seem to be lots and lots of forums out there on the Internet, but few with the "focus" that I've seen during some casual reading here.

I've been riding since 2002; my Electra Glide is my second bike. I've never been a "rabid, die-hard Harley guy" (and probably never will), but I wanted a tourer. As an engineer, my standards were pretty high, so I test-drove them all: Harley won the bake-off. It was a toss-up between the Road and Electra Glide - personally, I like the look of the Road Glide a bit more, but I feel better sitting on the Electra... so that's what I bought.

That sounds rather "lacking in passion", but I really do love this bike! :)

I live in Fairfax, VA - land of "sit at a dead stop on the highway for hours staring at the back of an SUV while your balls roast". On the bright side, there are some nice roads just to the west, including Skyline Drive.

I'm not a HOG member, chiefly because I don't like riding in groups... and my best riding buddy is my dog Maximus, who goes with me anytime I'm riding for fun (versus commuting, which I do 3-4 days a week).

I write a lot about riding, and have a lot of my stories posted on my website - which you're welcome to visit: just click here.

Looking forward to chatting with you all! :)

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
:welcome: to the fourm. Nice looking EG ya got there. Post up often and enjoy.

·
ovanay elinquentday
2,021 Posts
Dibubba said:
Greetings, all!

I discovered this board during a search for some parts... and glad I did: there seem to be lots and lots of forums out there on the Internet, but few with the "focus" that I've seen during some casual reading here.

I write a lot about riding, and have a lot of my stories posted on my website - which you're welcome to visit: just click here.