V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there...

I thought I should introduce myself...

My name is Ryan and I am a college student and a former Marine (0311-trigger puller)

I currently ride a Kawasaki ZRX-1100 and average about 7000 miles a year. I don't believe in paying someone to do something to my bike that I can do myself, although I don't frown on people who do. Besides, I've had too many mechanics screw things up.

I grew up around bikes, mostly Harley's (Dad rode a Triumph) and generally dig anything with 2 wheels. Most of the old Harley riders I grew up around are kinda ticked that they can't afford a new Harley now.

I plan on picking up an EVO softail someday to play with but I need a garage first.

·
Founder/Administrator
1,315 Posts
Welcome aboard Ryan!

As you can see, we don't discriminate around here. Lots of folks in your situation and we all understand. The time will come and before you know it, you will be on that Softtail!

Good luck and feel free to join in anytime. Ask away, we have some very knowledgeable folks around here.

Be sure to check in our "Vet's Forum" !

·
DHARMA Initiative
5,678 Posts
Welcome Ryan! We all gotta start somewhere. But I will tell you this, 7000 miles a year ain't to shabby. Don't worry about getting a Harley now. Like dprice said, the time will come and you will be on a Hog if you set your heart on it. People used to tell me that I was a wannabe, I told them that I was a gonnabe - and here I am.

Ride on!!!

Jockeyshift

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·