V-Twin Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Hellbound Train
5,595 Posts
Jim, I have been asking for that proof for over two years but it has never surfaced. The internet theory is that "reduced mass equals 4 HP" :laugh: .
Others claim "more precise timing equals 4 HP" :laugh:
Maybe the combination of the two equals 4 HP :laugh:
I say, Show me the dynos
By the way, paint your bike black and you can get the 4 HP (everybody knows that)

·
Premium Member
946 Posts
Dirty Jim said:
Wheres the proof that you can gain 4 horsepower by changing to gear driven cams?
I don't have any numbers for you but our local HD shop has two cam plates on display in the service area. One has gear drive cams and the other has the chain drive with just the rear chain and tensioner. The gear drive spins very easily. The chain drive is a bear to get to turn (and thats without the outer chain and tensioner). You actually have to grab one of the cam lobes to get enough grip to turn the thing. Like I said I don't have any #s but this has to give you a few ponies!

·
Banned
249 Posts
csoday said:
Jim, I have been asking for that proof for over two years but it has never surfaced. The internet theory is that "reduced mass equals 4 HP" :laugh: .
Others claim "more precise timing equals 4 HP" :laugh:
Maybe the combination of the two equals 4 HP :laugh:
I say, Show me the dynos
By the way, paint your bike black and you can get the 4 HP (everybody knows that)
what do you know?...you think S.E. parts are fast

·
Registered
3,981 Posts
pa-glazier said: