V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new to motorcycles, but definitely an expert on paying sales tax on them. I started out with a Honda Shadow ACE 750 Deluxe in '98. To be honest, I hated it. I rode it around for the summer and then looked for something else. The following spring I was looking for a bigger bike and opted for a Vulcan classic 1500, I just couldn't afford to get an FLSTF, what I really wanted. I rode the hell out of it and decided to sell it last fall because I hadn't been riding much because of other crap that seemed to keep coming up. Bought my first H-D two weeks ago, an '02 Fat Boy, and love it!!! I've chalked up some miles and sweated my arse off in the heat here in KY, but I've never enjoyed riding as much as I do now. I've added some chrome goodies here and there, but next thing is to replace the SE II slip on's with some V&H Big Shots I ordered. I've already received a tremendous amount of information from this forum and lots of help/advice.

·
Premium Member
3,694 Posts
zappman, I presume you are adjusting the F/I (or carb) to compensate for the change in pipes?

Exhausts are very personal, kinda like women. What one man likes/loves another will only enjoy for a short time. (Was that delicate or what?:D ) Anyway, have you heard the Big Shots? IMHO, they are a lot louder than the SE II's. I know several owners who are very happy with thelm. But be sure that is what you want.

·
Registered
2,328 Posts
Welcome to the HD forum,zappmann!

Congrats on getting the bike you wanted,enjoy it!

Looking forward to your posts.
guido

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
pasadenajim said:
zappman, I presume you are adjusting the F/I (or carb) to compensate for the change in pipes?