V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just found out my 02 road king was the first fire edition bike made. any way to find out what it is worth? should i get more insurance on it? i'm new to all this and don't know to many people with this info. thanks

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
Yea, toss it up for grabs on Ebay, set your reserve high and what the Hell? You will be able to afford a bike AND two Dalmations!

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
Why would it be worth more, or am I missing something?

·
Registered
60 Posts
It's worth what some idiot is willing to pay for it! Other than that , it isn't wort any more than any other Shrine bike. Hopefully, you bought your FFSE for the same reason I bought mine: to ride it. If not, then join the ranks of the many other assholes who bought one, just to see how much they could make on it, and sell it on ebay or cycletrader. I don't mean to be offensive. I'm a career firefighter who's just happy that the motor company made it possible for me to have the bike of my dreams, and wish others felt the same. Owning the first one should give you great sentimental value. If you need a value greater than that, then maybe you should question your own values.

Dave Holeczy
IAFF 12
Wheeling, WV

p.s.: If your goin through a divorce, then I'd worry about what it's worth!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
oh, by all means. i'm keeping it. i love what harley did and i'm in no way looking to make money, i just wanted to know if it should have more insurance on it in case the unspeakable happens to it.
i'm a very proud of what i do and being the owner of the first one made and i tell people any chance i get. not looking to do the ebay thing was looking for info on a appraiser or something like that.
thanks all,
kevin
iaff 1639

·
Registered
9,186 Posts
Hey FireHog, when it comes right down to it, Insurance ain't gonna give ya any more for it if it is a total loss based on production number.