V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went on a dealer sponsered poker run today and I felt really out of place.I ride an old FLH shovelhead and it was the oldest bike there everyone else had Evo s or TC s.Everyone was wearing and buying the Harley leather and clothing while me and my wife were looking around all I could notice was the over priced leather.Here i was with my 15 yr old leathers that are Brooks but well worn.I may be wrong here but why should I pay to advertise for a company that I pay dearly to to keep my bike running.Also most of these people there were the ones that dont know the differance from a primary chain and a pushrod. I guess what I am saying is.....is there anyone else that feels this way besides me. ps I have been riding for over 25 yrs. It all seems to be changing :(

·
Registered
380 Posts
been there done that

Hey ftwfth i know how you feal my wife and i were in the same boat a few years ago. any way you ride a great bike a good friend of mine has a 79 flh and he damn near sleeps with it. so keep on riding with those people and they will come around to you for your experiance on the road. and advice on a lot of things. so ride streight and welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
415 Posts
Timesssss they are a changinggggggg! I buy what is comfortable for me on long trips. Yeah , some of it says harley,but some don't. It seems hd just seems to put out some ( notice I said SOME) good riding gear. My jacket isn't a hd one,but my cold weather and rain gear is. My boots aint either. But what the heck. Some are new riders,but some think it is a fashion show,and want to out spend their buddies. I have no respect for these ones. All that matters is to give the respect a person deserves no matter what they ride or wear.

·
Registered
297 Posts