V-Twin Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone ever put a new front end on their Dyna? I love my Dyna but could do without the skinny Sportster front end. There are several "Fat Forks" online but I have no experience. Any comments or stories? Thanks

Tim

·
Registered
435 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Cadiero said:
You can get a wide glide front end from HD for $699. Can't beat the price.
Or you can get just the triple trees by themselves. Both will really make it look nicer
Actually, that's a great price. Can you put on a smaller wheel like 16" instead of the 21" that comes stock on the WG? I was looking for the really FAT front end look on my FXDL. I know the spacing on a WG front end is wide enough to fit a Fat Boy fender.

Tim

·
Registered
493 Posts
I'm not sure, I would think with the right amount of work you could do about anything.

As long as the wheel bearings are the same the wheel would work. The only other thing you would need to do is make sure the brake caliper and rotor would line up. Not sure what to do there. Maybe the dealer would have these answers.

·
Infidel
1,428 Posts
Cadiero said:
You can get a wide glide front end from HD for $699. Can't beat the price.
Or you can get just the triple trees by themselves. Both will really make it look nicer
Is there a P/N for the assembly or do you have to piece meal it together?

·
Infidel
1,428 Posts
Assy P/N ?

Gulfstream said:
Is there a P/N for the assembly or do you have to piece meal it together?
Well??????

·
Registered
454 Posts
P/n

The wideglide front end is in the HD P&A catalog in the Dyna section. It's right next to the FXDX front end in the catalog.

·
Infidel
1,428 Posts
OrangeTJ said:
The wideglide front end is in the HD P&A catalog in the Dyna section. It's right next to the FXDX front end in the catalog.